the smiths

the national kilburn 1986
this is show that the official live album 'rank' is taken from, this is the bbc archive broadcast of the show, with some different tracks.
- audio quality

disk 1

1 the queen is dead
2 panic    
3 vicar in a tutu    
4 there is a light that never goes out    
5 ask    
6 marie's the name (his latest flame) / rusholme ruffians    
7 frankly, mr. shankly    
8 the boy with a thorn in his side    
9 rubber ring / what she said    
10 cemetery gates    
11 london    
12 i know it's over    
13 the draze train    
14 how soon is now    
15 bigmouth strikes again    

recorded from a broadcast by bbc radio6 on digital satellite direct to cd via analogue interconnect.

cover photograph from the bbc archive, layout jamie lochhead