david bowie  
from a phoenix the ashes shall rise 1996- double cd
i would recommend the live 1996-7 album rather than this as it has all the live material from this, plus other tracks from the '96-7 tours.
the remixes are not of any great interest, and the 12 min version of ashes to ashes, is just an instrumental loop of the verses added to the original album version.
audio quality 8  
disc 1
1. look back in anger
2. scary monsters (and super creeps)
3. the hearts filthy lesson
4. outside
5. aladdin sane
6. the voyeur of utter destruction as beauty
7. the man who sold the world
8. hallo spaceboy
9. breaking glass
10. telling lies
11. jump they say
12. under pressure
13. heroes
14. pallas athena - meat beat manifesto mix1
15. fame '90

disc 2
1. strangers when we meet
2. lust for life
3. all the young dudes
4. white light, white heat
5. moonage daydream
6. hallo spaceboy - instrumental
7. nite flight - moodswings remix
8. jump they say - jae-e dub
9. pallas athena - meat beat manifesto mix2
10. let's dance - music factory remix
11. ashes to ashes - 12 min 1980 version


disk 1 1-13 and disk 2 1-5 at the phoenix festival june 1996

david bowie vocals, guitar, saxophone
reeves gabrels guitar
gail anne dorsey bass, vocals, bass keyboard
mike garson keyboards
zachary alford drums

soundboard recording, plus mixes.  
original cover